MadCast: Junodavidw

If you had one choice.

Are we talking about an apocalypse situation?

Edit to add: I suppose it wouldn't really matter the circumstance. I'd save the world. And most (if not all) of my friends would understand that the good of the many outweigh the good of the few. The Kit in me that hates people want to say I'd save my friend but it comes down to the fact that I don't have enough skills to repopulate the world successfully. I am not a doctor, I'm not a scientist or hunter. In fact, I'd be one of the worst people to try to survive any sort of apocalypse. 

The only circumstance I can say that I'd save my friend is if it was a case of alien abduction we were 'safely' on board another craft with other intelligent beings. But in the end, that would come down to... I don't have any friends worth saving over my children's lives. 

So yeah, I'd save the world. 

Edited by MadCast: Kit

but it comes down to the fact that I don't have enough skills to repopulate the world successfully.

I am a guy... your a girl... thats all the skills we need right?

As for the question at hand. Save the world. All my friends i know would do the same.

Edited by MadCast: Sabre Wolf

How much of the world are we talking here, the entire thing (wouldn't the friend be included)?

Cause saving someone just so they could live in an empty world with you. Hrmm.

So the choice is obvious to me. However, if the question was slightly different say... Save one friend or 20 strangers who you've never met, choosing one or the other would seal the other groups demise. Then I would choose the friend.

How much of the world are we talking here, the entire thing (wouldn't the friend be included)?

So the choice is obvious to me. However, if the question was slightly different say... Save one friend or 20 strangers who you've never met, choosing one or the other would seal the other groups demise. Then I would choose the friend.