Drakys Redstar

Guild Wars 2

I will jump on for sure when I have proper internet "currently moving to Canada so using mobile limited internet". I will be up and running in a couple of weeks I will hit you up!

I will jump on for sure when I have proper internet "currently moving to Canada so using mobile limited internet". I will be up and running in a couple of weeks I will hit you up!

gunna join us canucks, for some moose riding, hockey and maple syrup, eh?

I have not played GW since the 1st one came out. So I am rather new to the entire GW2 game. Im not sure what WvW is? And Im on a different server from you guys I believe. Anyways, hit me when yall get online some time.

I have not played GW since the 1st one came out. So I am rather new to the entire GW2 game. Im not sure what WvW is? And Im on a different server from you guys I believe. Anyways, hit me when yall get online some time.

Oh nice, I still play that one from time to time as well! GW2 is very different from the original.

WvW (World vs World) is mass PvP where three servers are pitted against each other. It's loads of fun but you have to be on the same server to play with other people.

Everything you know from GW1 throw that out the door, game style, mechanics & characters are all very different. Its basically a different game all together but it wont take you long. Google some beginner guides and when you get a bit higher level look at doing some events to farm matts for your legend weapon, here is a great site for timers http://guildwarstemple.com/dragontimer/events.php?serverKey=120&langKey=en

I am on Sanctum of Rall server, like one of the sticky posts had stated. So thats what I chose. Hopefully its the right server? I chose a Ranger for my class. I usually go for magic classes. But decided  to go with something I never choose to play. And so far Im enjoying the class.