Sign in to follow this  
MadCast: Mike

Law School

Hey guys,

I heard from the one previously known as UnusedCaveman that we have several lawyers in our midst. I am an undergrad at a pretty solid school, and I am majoring in economics and minoring in political science (on the pre-law track because there is no pre-law major here). I am strongly considering law school as a post-graduation option. I was just wondering what you guys' general thoughts were about law school, and what you think of the career now (if you are done with law school of course).

Any input is greatly appreciated, thanks!

Mike

46 minutes ago, MadCast: LTTelamon said:

Are you really passionate about the law? What specific career path?

I'm very passionate about law in itself, and as for what specific path, either politics or contract law/tort. I want no part in criminal cases.

On 4/4/2017 at 11:07 PM, MadCast: Mike said:

I'm very passionate about law in itself, and as for what specific path, either politics or contract law/tort. I want no part in criminal cases.

Tort law is so boring :P I took a class in college about Law. It was pretty cool. 

I am Board Certified in Labor and Employment Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization, but these days I am the General Counsel and Chief Legal Officer where I work so I do a bit of everything.

8 hours ago, MadCast: Scooba said:

Off hand.... MadCast has 6+ graduating law students.  

The Black Couches

Wow, that's awesome, I guess no one can ever sue us and expect to get away with it without a fight! I'm hoping to +1 that number in the future.

1 hour ago, MadCast Tort said:

I am Board Certified in Labor and Employment Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization, but these days I am the General Counsel and Chief Legal Officer where I work so I do a bit of everything.