Sign in to follow this  
MadCast: RedJustice

Townhall Notes (7/10/2018)

RedJustice: Welcome to the MadCast Townhall. If you haven’t attended one before, it’s an opportunity for anyone who participates in this community- from Associate to Staff- to find out what’s happening around various branches, as well as ask questions and meet people. We’ll start with the RFMs, and then move on to SFMs and Staff. After that, we’ll open the floor to anyone who’d like to ask questions or let everyone know about a new game they are playing, etc. 

RedJustice: Townhalls are something we are making more regular now, as some of you may have noticed. In general, you can find detailed notes and a related discussion thread on the forums following this, so I’d encourage you to check out past Townhall threads to catch up on recent topics of interest.

Aeryx: Thank you guys for attending on behalf of RFMs. I am primarily a LoL Admin. Some things we do on the regular are weekly events. The events most near and dear to my heart is League of Learning where we open it open to anybody and everybody of all ELOs to learn something about the game. In the past 6 months we have been doing things focused on a topic. Attendance is up. We split those into ELOs and MMRs for an even match up. It’s a competitive atmosphere but positive so we can learn. Thus far, it’s been good results from the methods we’ve gone through. 

Aeryx: Another thing I want to bring up- on our website we give out awards and ribbons for various topics. If you think someone deserves an award, you can to the website you can read what they are for and post out. Let people who deserve it be known. It’s a great thing we should continue to utilize. 

https://www.madcastgaming.com/ips/forums/topic/7639-member-to-member-award-nominations/?page=10&tab=comments#comment-292749